Angebote zu "Esteem" (259 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Best Part of Me: Children Talk about Their ...
16,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An award-winning photographer asked several children "What is the best part of you?", and presents their answers in this sometimes funny, sometimes moving, deeply personal book that includes striking black-and-white photographs taken by the author. Ideal for parents and teacher to use to discuss body image, self-esteem, and diversity with children.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Teaching with Confidence
108,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Teaching with Confidence ab 108.49 € als gebundene Ausgabe: A Guide to Enhancing Teacher Self-Esteem. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, Wissenschaft, Pädagogik,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Teacher Misery: Helicopter Parents, Special Sno...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Teacher Misery perfectly encapsulates the comical misery that has become the teaching profession. Jane Morris's strange, funny, and sometimes unbelievable teaching experiences are told through a collection of short stories, essays, and artifacts including real emails from parents, students, and administrators. From the parents who blame their son's act of arson on the teacher for causing him low self-esteem, to the student who offers to teach the teacher how to sell drugs so she can pay her bills, to the administrator whose best advice is to "treat kids like sacks of shit", one story is more shocking than the next. An important audiobook for teachers and non-teachers alike, Teacher Misery paints an amusing and thoroughly entertaining picture of what has become of our education system, without detracting from the overall point that what teachers have to put up with today is complete, utter, unacceptable insanity. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Amy McFadden. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/011344/bk_tant_011344_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Fire-Making, Storytelling, and Ceremony (eBook,...
14,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the second volume of the series, Mark Warren addresses a wide range of what an outdoorsperson needs to know about fire such as:how to create it from scratch using three different methods (hand drill, bow drill, and fire-saw).which species of trees and dried winter weeds make good candidates for a fire kit.where to find tinder that can combust.how to construct a fail-proof pyre by mixing fast-burning fuel with dense hardwood.how to sustain a fire for the long term, including how to safely store a smoldering fire that can survive for several days.The second half of the book is dedicated to storytelling and ceremony. Its main purpose is how to design stories that augment whatever lessons a teacher has in mind. Such stories can familiarize students with the fine points of archery, canoeing, tracking, stalking, and other crafts or skills. Borrowing from Native American traditions, Warren introduces dozens of ways for young outdoorspeople to build self-esteem and a deep connection with the forest. This volume contains more than 100 original activities.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Fire-Making, Storytelling, and Ceremony (eBook,...
14,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the second volume of the series, Mark Warren addresses a wide range of what an outdoorsperson needs to know about fire such as:how to create it from scratch using three different methods (hand drill, bow drill, and fire-saw).which species of trees and dried winter weeds make good candidates for a fire kit.where to find tinder that can combust.how to construct a fail-proof pyre by mixing fast-burning fuel with dense hardwood.how to sustain a fire for the long term, including how to safely store a smoldering fire that can survive for several days.The second half of the book is dedicated to storytelling and ceremony. Its main purpose is how to design stories that augment whatever lessons a teacher has in mind. Such stories can familiarize students with the fine points of archery, canoeing, tracking, stalking, and other crafts or skills. Borrowing from Native American traditions, Warren introduces dozens of ways for young outdoorspeople to build self-esteem and a deep connection with the forest. This volume contains more than 100 original activities.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Believe In Yourself: Guided Meditations for Sel...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Guided visualisations to raise self-esteem and develop self-belief. Positive visualisation and affirmations are widely recognised in the field of contemporary psychology as effective tools for changing how we feel about ourselves. These four powerful guided meditations use beautiful natural imagery and positive suggestion to build inner confidence. Allow a healing waterfall to wash away self-doubt and restore your sense of self. Enjoy wearing a coat of gorgeous colours to enhance your potential. Experience the support of your very own throne to strengthen and empower you. And be taken on a journey of transformation through a rainbow walk. These gentle visualisations will move and uplift you and stay with you long after you've listened to them. Also includes breath awareness, mindfulness and positive affirmations. Believe In Yourself brings together Linda's most powerful guided visualisations created over the past 15 years as a guided meditation facilitator and meditation teacher. A recurring theme in all her work is the importance of developing self-esteem and strengthening self-worth to support health and well-being. One of the biggest causes of stress in today's competitive world is low self-esteem - in the workplace, in significant relationships and in the social arena generally. Low self-esteem can cripple self-confidence, stifle creativity and block opportunities, making it hard to achieve personal fulfilment and peace of mind. Each of us has the right to believe in ourselves and to feel validated. There may be a number of root causes to low self-belief, and although we can't change the past, we can change our perception of ourselves in the present through engaging with enriching, positive experiences that strengthen our sense of self and build our self-esteem. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Linda Hall. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reso/000019/bk_reso_000019_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Boost Your Self Esteem: Boost Your Self-Esteem ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Is your child being held back by a lack of self-esteem and confidence? Why not try this gentle & relaxing, self-help hypnotherapy download for young people aged about 10-15 years? It helps them RECOGNIZE AND PLACE A VALUE ON THEIR INNATE GOOD QUALITIES.With regular bedtime or other quiet time listening they are helped to FEEL MORE CONFIDENT AND COPE MORE EASILY IN A VARIETY OF SITUATIONS in their daily life. They imagine their mind as an inner computer where they seek out and DELETE ANY UNHELPFUL DISPARAGING BELIEFS ABOUT THEMSELVES.They re-set their self-esteem program with positive messages so they have respect for themselves, are more keen to try new things, learn from mistakes instead of blaming themselves, and generally enjoy being their own person. This SUCCESSFUL APPROACH is based on natural, safe, sound hypnotherapy principles: act out each positive step in the imagination and dramatically increase the chance of success in the real world.Lynda's gentle, English voice calms, re-assures as she gives suggestions for boosting confidence and self-esteem. As a former teacher and clinical hypnotherapist of many years standing, she has helped thousands of children world-wide through her downloads.She has featured in the press, TV and radio and is author of two widely acclaimed books on hypnotherapy with children and adults. The recording uses state of the art technology. Regular listening is the key to success! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lynda Hudson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/sp/fwfd/000032/sp_fwfd_000032_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
My Perfect Life at Cornish Cottage , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Out of the blue, my perfect life imploded. Let's look at my situation, sans rose tinted specs. I have: no husband, no self-esteem, no money, a six-year-old son, a boisterous puppy, a crush on my son's teacher...and an online dating profile, apparently! I am the subject of village gossip, pursued by the mafia (playground variety), turning 40 in a matter of weeks. And...my life has just gone viral!' A deliciously romantic and humorous book about love, loss and starting again. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Cecelia Ahern and Marian Keyes. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jan Cramer. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/howe/003487/bk_howe_003487_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Manage Your Dyslexia: Organise your Thinking an...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dyslexia often causes children to feel a lack of confidence and lack of self-esteem that holds them back in both learning and social situations. Why not let your 11-16 year old dyslexic (or Dyspraxic) child try this gentle & relaxing, twin track self-help hypnotherapy recording? It helps them believe in themselves and feel more calm and confident about their abilities. In Track 1 they imagine a mental room with negative opinions and self-doubt which they scrub off the walls. Then they paint powerful, self-esteem boosting suggestions on to the walls in confident-coloured paint. With these new empowering positive beliefs they visualise the difference it makes to their lives. Track 2 gives specific suggestions for listening, focus, organisation of thinking, planning and getting down to work, various study and spelling strategies and for managing their time. All of this is done within a pleasantly relaxing framework. This SUCCESSFUL APPROACH is based on natural, safe, sound hypnotherapy principles: act out each positive step in the imagination and dramatically increase the chance of success in the real world. Lynda's gentle, English voice calms, re-assures as she gives suggestions for boosting confidence and self-esteem. As a former teacher and clinical hypnotherapist of many years standing, she has helped thousands of children world-wide through her downloads. She has featured in the press, TV and radio and is author of two widely acclaimed books on hypnotherapy with children and adults. The recording uses state of the art technology. Regular listening is the key to success! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lynda Hudson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/sp/fwfd/000026/sp_fwfd_000026_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.02.2020
Zum Angebot